Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Baobab Fare. We'd love to have your feedback!

Detroit

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Baobab Fare and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Malik 3 days ago

Samaki

This was my first time trying East African food and I was blown away by the samaki. Generous spices and complimentary flavors with the sides really made this dish shine. Baobab Fare has become a go-to restaurant and personal favorite when deciding where to eat with friends and family :)

Bmedecurb 4 days ago

Nyumbani

Great ambience and service in this unique restaurant. Wanted something special for my birthday and Baobab did not disappoint. A varied menu and the signature 'stew' was a good choice…so many wonderful flavors and colors in a lovely presentation. The avocado dessert is a must! Highly recommended!

Josephhu95 6 days ago

Kuku

Absolutely delicious and I was pleasantly surprised by how large the portion sizes were, I came in hungry and left completely full. I did notice that the way my chicken was served was different than what the pictures and some of the other reviews described. My dish was served with whole cuts of chicken breast without much of the mustard sauce, but it seems like the dish is meant to be served with shredded chicken and sauce. Either way I still enjoyed my meal and will definitely be back to try out of items on the menu.

Deanna 10 days ago

Tamu

This taste really great, the portion seems small but it's the right amount of sweet

Richard 11 days ago

Mhogo (Wednesdays Only)

If I'm ordering on a Wednesday, I always order this in addition to my regular order another great choice for vegans.

Bsk 3 days ago

Kuku

I tried different dishes at Baobab, and all of them are excellent, but Kuku is my favorite. The dish is incredibly aromatic. Chicken is tasty and flavorful. The rice, yellow beans, and plantains are rich and savory. This is something I could eat every day. I can say this is my favorite meal. Try this and you'd love it

Mbarak 5 days ago

Samaki

I've tried many dishes at Baobab, all of which are excellent, but the Samaki is my favorite. The dish is incredibly aromatic. The fish is delicate and flavorful, and really comes to life with the tangy sautéed onions. The rice, beans, and plantains are rich and savory, and the fresh corn salad adds a brightness to dish. This is something I could eat every single day. Dare I say this is my favorite meal in Detroit? Without question!

Latasha 9 days ago

Kuku

It was delicious! They never miss with flavors and I hadn't tried this dish before but really enjoyed it. The only downside was having to wait because the restaurant was backed up with orders. But it was worth the wait :-)

Richard 11 days ago

Mhogo - Vegan Option (Wednesdays Only)

If I"m ordering on a Wednesday I always order this in addition to my regular order.

Richard 11 days ago

Mboga

This is my goto dish at Baobab, great selection for vegans.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA